Information creates transparency

– Your G-DRG expert platform –

… from patient to revenue

In Germany, the dual financing principle is used to ensure efficient hospitals in accordance with the German Hospital Act. One of these two pillars is the G-DRG system. According to this system, remuneration is based on performance at flat rates. With a few exceptions, allocation to a flat rate is linked to the diagnosis, i.e., the main reason for the hospitalization. Other parameters used to identify the flat rate are patient-specific characteristics, such as age, gender, weight in the case of newborns, or the duration of ventilation. In addition to the measures performed, which are recorded via operation and procedure codes, the documentation of secondary diagnoses are important allocation criteria. By entering this information, the Grouper software arrives at the DRG flat rate per case and thus the revenue for the hospital.

Founded in August 2015, the Reimbursement Institute specialises in the reimbursement of medical procedures in the G-DRG system. In order to better understand this complex and constantly changing system, we have compiled the most comprehensive glossary on the subject. In addition to easy-to-understand text, extensive graphics were created which also reflect the read word in a visual way. We also highlight topics such as fixed cost degression discounts, material cost correction and early benefit assessment for medical devices with high risk classes in our blog entries. We are always up-to-date in communicating relevant content.
(The glossary as well as the blog articles are only available on our german pages) 

The online platform reimbursement.INFO was developed as a further instrument. It connects all relevant information to the G-DRG system in an interactive way. Rules and regulations and their relationships to each other now for the first time allow quick conclusions to be drawn about the system of lump-sum reimbursement. As a rule, the flat-rate reimbursement of inpatient hospital services is provided via G-DRGs, additional charges and, in the case of innovative procedures, via NUB charges. All these reimbursement methods can be called up free of charge after registration. In addition to this reimbursement-related presentation, the platform allows extensive analyses of the hospital market. These range from the market-, trend and potential analysis to the strategic planning to the procedural and indication-related reimbursement analysis.

We, the team of the Reimbursement Institute, are constantly expanding our content in order to provide you with a quick and professional overview! We hope you enjoy exploring the G-DRG world.

   

Professional analyses of hospital data since 2006 until today

    If you are interested, we will be happy to introduce you to the platform based on your personal needs!

    DRGs = Flat Rate

    The flat rate means that a hospital receives a fixed income per treatment case. This revenue should at best cover all costs necessary for inpatient treatment. This includes staff costs, material costs and infrastructure costs. Only investment goods in general are not financed through the DRGs. The determination of a DRG is based on individual, patient-related data (ICD, OPS, age, respiratory time, etc.) by means of a certified assignment software (grouper). Each DRG has an individual relative weight, which when multiplied by the applicable basic case value, provides the revenue for the hospital. Each DRG has a lower and upper threshold duration of stay. An excess or a decrease in stay of this threshold results in an increase or decrease in the revenue received by the hospital.

    Revenue Relevant = Reimbursement

    The transformation of hospitals from pure service providers to commercial enterprises has long been completed. As a consequence, only a few therapeutic and diagnostic methods are used without reimbursement. In particular, this also affects innovative methods that are not or only partially used without additional NUB fees. In order to integrate a process (product) into the G-DRG system, an evaluation of the existing reimbursement situation as well as strategic planning, based on the individual process information, is necessary. Planning for the reimbursement process begins approximately 2 years before the approval of a medical device and is closely linked to the Market Access area.

     

    European Hospital correspondent Holger Zorn in an interview

    with Nicole Eisenmenger – CEO of the Reimbursement Institute

     

    Visit our Google+ page and receive regular, interesting and up-to-date articles on the topic of inpatient reimbursement via the G-DRG system.

    Become a member of our XING group “Reimbursement – inpatient reimbursement in Germany” and be a part of the discussion on reimbursement in inpatient care.

Reimbursement Institute – Ihre G-DRG Experten

– Erstattung, Pricing, Analysen & Market Research –

Reimbursement Institute - G-DRG Expertenplattform

Das im August 2015 gegründete Reimbursement Institute ist spezialisiert auf die Erstattung medizinischer Verfahren im G-DRG System. Wir unterstützen seither mit unserer Arbeit alle Personengruppen die sich aufgrund ihrer täglichen Arbeit im Krankenhaus, im Zuge von Weiterbildungen oder aus vertriebsspezifischer Sicht mit dem Fallpauschalen-System auseinandersetzen. Zum besseren Verständnis dieses komplexen und sich stetig verändernden Systems, haben wir das inzwischen umfangreichste Glossar zum Thema verfasst. Neben leicht verständlichem Text wurden umfangreiche Graphiken erstellt, die zudem das gelesene Wort auf visuelle Weise wiederspiegeln. Weiterhin beleuchten wir aktuelle politische Themen wie Pflegebudget, Sachkostenkorrektur und frühe Nutzenbewertung für Medizinprodukte hoher Risikoklassen in unseren Blogeinträgen. Stets aktuell vermitteln wir so relevante Inhalte.

Als weiteres Instrument wurde die Online Plattform reimbursement.INFO entwickelt. Sie verbindet alle relevanten Informationen zum G-DRG System auf interaktive Weise. Regelwerke und deren Beziehungen zueinander lassen nun erstmals schnelle Rückschlüsse auf die Systematik der Pauschalvergütung zu. Die Pauschalvergütung stationärer Krankenhausleistungen erfolgt in der Regel über G-DRGs, Zusatzentgelte und bei innovativen Verfahren über NUB Entgelte. Alle diese Erstattungsinformationen sind für Leistungserbringer kostenfrei nach Registrierung abrufbar. Neben dieser erstattungsbezogenen Darstellung erlaubt die Plattform umfangreiche Analysen des Krankenhausmarktes. Diese reichen von der Markt- und Potentialanalyse bis zur Planung von Verkaufsgebieten hin zur verfahrens- und indikationsbezogenen Erstattungsanalyse.

Wir, dass Team des Reimbursement Institute bauen unsere Inhalte stetig weiter aus, um Ihnen einen schnellen und professionellen Durchblick zu verschaffen! Wir wünschen viel Freude beim Erkunden der G-DRG Welt…

DRG Workshop

Wir begleiten Sie von der Idee bis zum erfolgreichen Markteintritt und machen Ihr Team DRG-Sattelfest

Antrags-verfahren

Wir beraten und unterstützen Sie zu den gängigen Antragsverfahren für die stationäre Vergütung

Daten-analysen

Wir erstellen auf Basis Ihres Produktportfolios umfangreiche Markt-, Trend- und Wettbewerbs-, sowie Kodieranalysen

Ökonomie-modelle

Wir erstellen / programmieren ökonomische Berechnungsmodelle sowie Budget Impacts anhand Echtdaten.

Online Plattform reimbursement.INFO - Ihr Spezialist für Market Research

Sekundenschnelle Analysen mit Speicherfunktion

Die Dienste auf reimbursement.INFO. Das Produkt als zentrales Instrument!

Sie möchten z.B. wissen….

  • wie groß Ihr  Marktpotential ist?
  • wie groß Ihr Marktanteil und die Entwicklung ist?
  • wie sich die Erstattung medizinischer Verfahren darstellt?

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen die Plattform anhand Ihres Bedarfs persönlich vor!

Timetable Übersicht

Erstattung, Pricing & Market Research

DRGs = Fallpauschalen

Fallpauschale bedeutet, dass ein Krankenhaus pro Behandlungsfall einen festen Erlös erhält. Dieser Erlös soll bestenfalls alle Kosten decken, die für die stationäre Behandlung notwendig sind. Dies umfasst die Personalkosten, die Materialkosten sowie die Kosten für die Infrastruktur. Lediglich Investitionsgüter werden (i.d.R.) nicht über die DRGs finanziert. Die Ermittlung einer DRG erfolgt auf Basis individueller, patientenbezogener Angaben (ICD , OPS, Alter, Beatmungszeit u. a.) durch eine zertifizierte Zuordungssoftware (Grouper)Jede DRG hat ein individuelles Relativgewicht, multipliziert mit dem jeweils gültigen Basisfallwert gibt sie den Erlös für das Krankenhaus vor. Jede DRG hat eine untere und obere Grenzverweildauer. Wird diese über- oder unterschritten gibt es Zu– oder Abschläge. Krankenhäuser sind zudem an prospektiv verhandelt Budgets gebunden.

Reimbursement = Erlös

Die Wandlung der Krankenhäuser von reinen Dienstleistern zu Wirtschaftsbetrieben ist längst vollzogen. Die Folge daraus ist, dass ohne Reimbursement meist nur eine eingeschränkte Nutzung der bereits bestehenden diagnostischen und therapeutischen Methoden Anwendung findet. Insbesondere sind davon auch innovative Methoden betroffen, die ohne zusätzliche NUB Entgelte nicht oder nur eingeschränkt zum Einsatz kommen. Um ein Verfahren (Produkt) in das G-DRG System einbinden zu können, ist zunächst eine Evaluation der bestehenden Rückvergütungssituation sowie eine strategische Planung, aufbauend auf den individuellen Verfahrensinformationen erforderlich. Die Planung für den Reimbursement Prozess beginnt ca. 2 Jahre vor der Zulassung eines Medizinproduktes und ist sehr eng mit dem Bereich Market Access verbunden.

Besuchen Sie unsere Google+ Seite und erhalten Sie regelmäßig interessante und aktuelle Beiträge zum Thema stationäre Rückvergütung (Reimbursement) über das G-DRG System.

Werden Sie jetzt Mitglied in unserer XING Gruppe „Reimbursement – stationäre Rückvergütung in Deutschland“ und diskutieren Sie mit beim Thema Rückvergütung in der stationären Versorgung.

Die Facebook Seite des Reimbursement Institute informiert über die Weiterentwicklungen auf der Online Plattform reimbursement.INFO und veröffentlicht regelmäßig interessante Statistiken zu Gesundheitsthemen.

Um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten, speichern wir Informationen über Ihren Besuch in Cookies (Deutsch: Kekse). Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.
Mehr zum Datenschutz
Einverstanden